Louisiana Minimum Auto Liability Limits

Louisiana Revised Statute 32:900 provides for the minimum compulsory auto liability insurance limits:

$10,000 per person / $20,000 per accident regardless of the number of persons (prior to January 1, 2010)

$15,000 per person / $30,000 per accident (effective January 1, 2010)

$25,000 per person/ $50,000 per accident for intrastate motor carriers (except tow trucks, not for hire farm vehicles, and forestry vehicles) weighing 20,001 - 50,000 pounds

$300,000 combined single limit for all persons or 100/300 for intrastate motor carriers (except tow trucks, not for hire farm vehicles, and forestry vehicles) weighing more than 50,000 pounds

For interstate carriers, federal provides the following minimim limits:

Property--49 C.F.R. § 387.9-- (1) Property/Dry Freight: $750,000; (2) Oil/Petroleum: $1,000,000; (3) Hazardous Materials: $5,000,000;

Passengers--49 C.F.R. § 387.33-- (1) Seating for 15 or less: $1,500,000; (2) Seating for 16 or more: $5,000,000.

Client Reviews
★★★★★
"Amazing place to work and best place to go if you’re looking for Attorney’s that care about YOU & YOUR treatment/recovery." A.B.
★★★★★
"I would have been so lost without your help. Thank you for making me feel like a normal human being again! I just love y'all!" B.B.
★★★★★
"Thanks again for all you have done. I can't explain the peace of mind I have had since talking to you." T.P.
★★★★★
"You have been such an important part of our lives! You have done so much to help and make life enjoyable after the accident! Thank you for all the love and support!" P.C.