Louisiana No Pay / No Play

Louisiana’s No Pay / No Play statute, La. R.S. 32:866, provides that an owner or operator of a motor vehicle who fails to own or maintain compulsory motor vehicle liability security can not recover for the first $15,000 of bodily injury damages and for the first $25,000 of property damage caused by a motor vehicle accident, unless the driver of the other vehicle:

  1. Is cited for a violation of R.S. 14:98 (DWI/DUI) as a result of the accident and is subsequently convicted of or pleads nolo contendere to such offense.
  2. Intentionally causes the accident.
  3. Flees from the scene of the accident.
  4. At the time of the accident, is in furtherance of the commission of a felony offense.

Client Reviews

"Amazing place to work and best place to go if you’re looking for Attorney’s that care about YOU & YOUR treatment/recovery."


"I would have been so lost without your help. Thank you for making me feel like a normal human being again! I just love y'all!"


"Thanks again for all you have done. I can't explain the peace of mind I have had since talking to you."


"You have been such an important part of our lives! You have done so much to help and make life enjoyable after the accident! Thank you for all the love and support!"


Contact Us

  1. 1 Free Consultation
  2. 2 Will Travel to You
  3. 3 No Fee Unless We Recover
Fill out the contact form or call us at (225) 929-7481 to schedule your free consultation.

Leave Us a Message